Development and Realisation – First Draft.

For my first draft of my poster I decided to try the Human body idea, similar to my burger idea and according to size references the percent of obese/overweight people in that country. I want to go for a very simple but effective theme that represents my title clearly and uses a variety of colours that will induce the readers attention. I drew a very simple sketch to represent my draft, and how it will look once I have created it, several ideas came to mind when drawing this up for example to keep to the theme I have decided to make the the title ‘Fattest’ out of food to make it clear and eye catching when you look at my poster.

IMG_2927

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 04.03.50

Here is my first draft of my title and body, looking at my title I am very happy as it represents my theme as well as junk food which relates to obesity, to gain this title I used JPEG’s of food and traced the image in Adobe illustrator to ensure it was a vector graphic and the quality would stay the same no matter what size the poster is, I then used the trace tool and selected 16 colours to make it look ‘cartoonish’ this will be the same throughout my poster to make it aesthetically pleasing.

I used the same process when completing the body below however added a 3D effect to make the body stand out, as this is my first draft i will be improving on the body as Im not 100% happy with it, I will also be making each country different sizes according to the percentage of obese/overweight people in that country.

Screen Shot 2015-01-11 at 23.22.58

Leave a comment